Call us on 01394 382174  
Watch The Trailer
AVAILABLE FOR FEATURE FILMS
Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes
Tuesday 19th May & Sunday 31st May

Tuesday 19th May - 7:30pm

Sunday 31st May - 3:00pm


Matthew Bourne’s ‘gorgeous take on the film classic’ (★★★★The Times) comes to cinemas for the first time. Winner of two Olivier Awards, The Red Shoes is an ‘utterly enthralling’ (★★★★★Daily Express) tale of obsession, possession and one girl's dream to be the greatest dancer in the world. Victoria Page lives to dance but her ambitions become a battleground between the two men who inspire her passion. Matthew Bourne’s magical adaptation of the classic Powell and Pressburger film is set to the achingly romantic music of golden-age Hollywood composer Bernard Herrmann, the production is orchestrated by Terry Davies, with stunning designs by Lez Brotherston, lighting by Paule Constable, sound by Paul Groothuis and projection design by Duncan McLean.Filmed live at Sadler’s Wells in London especially for cinemas, Matthew Bourne’s The Red Shoes stars Ashley Shaw as Victoria Page, Adam Cooper as Boris Lermontov and Dominic North as Julian Craster. This ‘cinematic masterpiece re-Bourne on stage’ (★★★★Evening Standard) will dazzle your senses and break your heart.

Tickets on sale from 10am on Friday 21st February



Full film details, credits and trailers can be found at IMDB.com


Running Time:
1hr 37mins

Book by phone on 01394 382174

Box Office Hours
Mon - Sat 10am - 8:30pm
Sun 10am - 6:30pm

Cinema Entrance Prices
Adult - £8.50
Senior/Student with ID - £7
Child (15 and under) - £6
Family Ticket - £25
(2 adults + 2 children or 1 adult + 3 children)

Please note stage shows, live streams & featured events are priced individually. Tickets for all our performances (including films) are non refundable.
 
Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes
Tuesday 19th May & Sunday 31st May
Labyrinth
Saturday 30th May - Kids Club Screening
The Winter's Tale - Broadcast Live from the Royal Shakespeare Company
Wednesday 10th June - Tickets: £16 | £13 Students (ID Req)
Mary Poppins Returns
Saturday 13th June - Kids Club Screening
Elektra - Broadcast live from The Royal Opera House
Thursday 18th June - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Req)
Charlotte's Web
Saturday 27th June - Kids Club Screening
Frida Kahlo - Exhibition On Screen
Sunday 12th July 2020 - Tickets £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)
The Comedy of Errors - Broadcast Live from the Royal Shakespeare Company
Wednesday 15th July - Tickets £16 | £13 Students (ID Req)
Jack Absolute Flies Again - Live Broadcast from the National Theatre
Thursday 23rd July - Tickets £16 | £13 Student (ID Required)
Andre Rieu - 2020 Maastricht Concert
Saturday 1st August & Sunday 2nd August
Michael Ball & Alfie Boe Back Together
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th September - change of dates
VE Day 75 With the Daily Mail - Live from the Royal Albert Hall
Sunday 20th September - Tickets £16 | £13 Student (ID Required)
Mick Fleetwood & Friends - Recorded Broadcast from the London Palladium
Tuesday 22nd September - Tickets: £16 | £13 Student (ID Required)
Pericles - Broadcast Live from the Royal Shakespeare Company
Wednesday 23rd September - Tickets: £16 | £13 Students (ID Req)
Concerto: A Beethoven Journey - Composers Film Series
Wednesday 16th December 2020 - Tickets: £13 | £10 Student (ID Req)